HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for Las Caballeras All Women Ride on Catalina Island  
(click on name for more information)

Catalina Island, CA

Overall TRAIL RATING with 12 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 12 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What a treat to be invited on such an amazing ride on Catalina Island! Extremely well planned and executed by a very capable group of women. A great group of women, great trails with awesome views, good food and lots of fun in camp. I can't think of anything I would change or want to see done differently.
Reviewed by: Lynnette on 11/6/2008 7:15:57 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2008 Hometown: Rossmoor/Los Alamitos, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I had a wonderful time. Great fun , food, and new friends. The riding and the whole experience was more than I expected.
Reviewed by: Donna Hughes on 11/2/2008 12:31:59 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Murrieta, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The trails were easy and the views lovely. Excellent catered food and lots of fun and relaxation. Anyone can feel comfortable on this ride, though beginners may be a little out of their element.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 10/30/2008 10:32:42 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2008 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The Las Caballeras Ride is an adventure of a lifetime with lots of laughter and bonding- all on a unique island with campsite right on the beach. Hot showers, real toilets, fabulous catered food, attentive wranglers, and FUN activities- from riding to open air massages to a terrific FunDay to silly competitions to the Talent (or Not) show to steamy novels and singing around the campfire. Whatta BLAST!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 9/4/2008 4:54:57 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2006 Hometown: , CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The most fun anyone can have camping and trail riding! The setting is beautiful, trails are great and the fellow women riders are lots of fun.
Reviewed by: Lynn Carmichael on 8/10/2008 4:18:00 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2007 Hometown: Pebble Beach, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What a wonderful and fun trip!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/5/2008 4:05:17 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/1/2004 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Las Caballeras ride on Catalina is as good as riding and camping with horse can get! It is a privilege to ride your horse on this beutiful island.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/4/2008 7:31:38 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/28/2004 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What an incredible experience! To go to an Island, with your own horse, camp out with fun Ladies, eat delicious cusine, Laugh, Swim, have your horse looked after and fed, have a massage . . . I could go on and on. To me, this was the ultimate equine experience! And oh yeah, we even had hot showers!
Reviewed by: Jane on 8/4/2008 2:29:33 PM
More reviews by Jane
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/1/2005 Hometown: Palmdale, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I have been on this ride for 7 out of the 12 years they have had the ride and have enjoyed every year. The 1st year I went was the 2nd year of the ride and I didn't know anyone but my sponsor, yet by the end of the ride I had many life long friends. This is a great group of women. They offer differnt levels of rides each day so you and your horse should always be comfortable. The food is terrific and the showers and bathrooms the group provides are marvelous. We all take great care of our horses but when we aren't there the wranglers look after their every need. I highly recomend this ride!
Reviewed by: Karen Guriel on 8/4/2008 12:55:51 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/2/2007 Hometown: San Luis Obispo, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/4/2008 10:29:17 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/1/2007 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What an incredible experience, to ride on Catalina Island! First and foremost is the mere privilege of being there at all. Rich in history, an abundance of microclimates, ocean views, beach riding, rare animal species and not to mention bison herds, this is a ride I plan my year around. The only thing lacking on this ride are enough hours available for the actual riding...If you have the opportunity to join the Las Caballeras (women's ride) or the Los Caballeros (men's ride) DO NOT MISS IT!
Reviewed by: Ruth Sobeck, DVM on 8/4/2008 10:25:50 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/1/1995 Hometown: Palos Verdes, CA

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

An incredible experience. Beautiful trails. Breath taking views of the ocean and the canyons. Wild buffalo, quail, mule deer & fox. Camp site is on the beach.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on 8/4/2008 9:13:18 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/2/2007 Hometown: , CA