HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for Ten Sleep  
(click on name for more information)

Ten Sleep, Wy

Overall TRAIL RATING with 9 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 9 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Campground is excellent. Sites are level and shady with full hook-ups. Horses are in pens behind barn. Pens are clean, good sized and safe. Leave your tack in the barn; tack up in the barn. No riding direct from camp--must trailer to trails. Trailers are furnished. The riding is flat-out amazing! Incredible views of alpine lakes and trout streams, rock formations, mountains, forests. Campground hosts will guide you. Darryl and Bonnie are the kindest people you will meet. My entire experience was wonderful!
Reviewed by: Beth Braznell on 10/7/2017 1:13:32 AM
More reviews by Beth Braznell
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 8/10/2017 Hometown: St. Louis, Mo

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

First time at Ten Broek R.V. Park and it was wonderful. Darrel and Bonnie are the perfect hosts. They go out of their way to make it a enjoyable experience for any level of rider, the campground was laid out so lots of shade and ample room for parking. Made sure our horses were comfortable too. I am going back. It was a ride of a lifetime. Thanks Darrel and Bonnie. See you soon.
Reviewed by: Kathy Runde on 7/10/2014 4:10:02 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/28/2014 Hometown: LeRoy, MN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is a review of Ten Broek Rv and horse hotel. Bonnie and Darrel are great people. After having a bad experience in South Dakota, we asked about hiring a guide. Darrel said it wasn't necessary as both he and Bonnie would take us to their favorite places. We went where there were no trails but some cow paths. Bonnie and Darrel always knew where they were and showed us some of the most beautiful country. Trails are steep and rocky but very manageble. The campground was clean and shady. The horses had nice pens. You can walk all over Ten Sleep from there. Make sure you get a shaved ice. Very refreshing on a hot day. I will come back here some day.
Reviewed by: Carrie Quatsoe on 7/31/2013 1:52:44 PM
More reviews by Carrie Quatsoe
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/26/2013 Hometown: Green Bay, WI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The other comments here capture our experience perfectly. Bonnie and Darrel are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. So glad we had the chance to meet them and ride some of the most beautiful trails in the US. Before we left we made plans to go back in the spring to see the flowers in bloom.
Reviewed by: Cindy & Bill on 9/10/2012 1:53:01 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 8/12/2012 Hometown: Janesville, WI

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This review is for the Ten Broek Campground in Ten Sleep Wyoming. If I could, I would give it ten stars. This is the place to go if you want to ride in the Bighorn Mnts. and still have the comforts of hook-ups, laundry, wi-fi, and pens for the horses. Daryl and Bonnie Ten Broek are wonderful hosts, and provide horse trailers to go to the trails without breaking camp. They will also show you where the best trails are. They treated us like members of the family. The riding was spectacular. We had reservations for 4 nights, but ended up staying 10 and left without having ridden even half of the trails available. Feel free to email me if you have questions about this camp.
Reviewed by: Julie Slack on 9/8/2012 10:19:14 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 8/28/2012 Hometown: Englewood, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This place is one of the finest camps around. Darryl and Bonnie are wonderful host. The riding was spectacular!
Reviewed by: Flo Brimstein on 11/28/2010 8:10:20 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/28/2010 Hometown: Chillicothe, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We enjoyed our stay at Ten Sleep. The campground is very clean and the owners are very helpful. There are plenty of trails in the mountains and in the bad lands. Trails are not marked, but are easy to follow. We can't wait to return for our next great horse adventure. Owners of this opoeration can't be beat! If you are looking for some good "ole" western hospitality this is the place.
Reviewed by: Carolyn on 7/30/2009 4:49:41 PM
More reviews by Carolyn
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 1/1/2004 Hometown: Bristow, OK

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My husband arrived there on labor day a few years ago. Darryl and Bonnie are the best hosts you could ever possibly imagine. They took us riding to places that we would never have seen otherwise. Their company was fantastic. The campsite was great and the horse pens were wonderful. Have to get up mighty early to beat Darryl up! We are headed back there this year and just can't wait! Anyone that travels the country horse back riding should not miss this opportunity. It is what I call a little piece of Heaven!
Reviewed by: Terri Janssen on 7/21/2009 1:19:24 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 9/7/2006 Hometown: Pine City, MN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Reviewed by: Anonymous on 2/15/2009 9:50:24 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/29/2009 Hometown: , Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is the best kept secret an most awesome set up for the horse lovers and also if you are in need of camping spot. The campground owners/hosts are the best! I can't say that enough. You couldn't be in better hands. Our family just spent 10 days here and I just can't say enough about the awsesome campground and horse setup. We started out easy with our flat lander horses getting them adjusted to the altitude and terrain and by the end of our stay we would say bring it on and our last ride was just that. The last ride was the most challenging and the beauty of the mountains was just breath taking. Thanks Again.
Reviewed by: Sara on 8/22/2007 4:41:08 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/10/2007 Hometown: Hudson, WI