HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for Hangem High Horse Camp  
(click on name for more information)

London, Ky

Overall TRAIL RATING with 2 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 3 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

nice people, nice accommodations. we did not get to do trails because the weather was horrible. hope to be back soon!
Reviewed by: lisa freeman on 12/28/2017 8:04:43 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 12/23/2017 Hometown: Dayton, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Went to Hang 'Em High Horse Camp for the first time over the July 4th weekend. Owners Wendell and Sunni are great camp host that make you feel like family. Wow what a nice horse camp. One of the things I really liked about it was how easy it was to get to. It was only about 8 miles off I-75 and good roads. The camp is laid out very nicely with the campsites along the edge of the woods. Campsites are large, clean and level. Our horses were in the new barn. The stalls are large and airy. The stalls were clean and had plenty of saw dust for the weekend when we arrived. Although it was pretty hot, once you got out on the trails is was cool with plenty of shade and water. Trails are nice. It think they could be a little better marked but overall were pretty easy to follow for a 1st timer. I would highly recommend checking this place out if you haven't already. We have already made reservations to go back again.
Reviewed by: Gregg on 7/11/2017 3:10:33 PM
More reviews by Gregg
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/2/2017 Hometown: Harrodsburg, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Nice campground, owners were very nice, trail were beautiful with nothing to rough. Stalls were nice in the new barn (ventalation) horse wash and gift shop. We lost a shoe and owner called for a shoer. He came within an hour, he was good and charged a fair price.
Reviewed by: Jeanie M on 5/30/2017 7:16:31 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/27/2017 Hometown: Smithland, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Nice campground, owners were very nice, trail were beautiful with nothing to rough. Stalls were nice in the new barn (ventalation) horse wash and gift shop. We lost a shoe and owner called for a shoer. He came within an hour, he was good and charged a fair price.
Reviewed by: Jeanie M on 5/30/2017 7:16:01 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/27/2017 Hometown: Smithland, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Traveled to London KY and HangEm High Horse camp this October. The camp was easy to find - relatively close to major roads and facilities. We were quickly checked in and shown our spot. The stalls were clean and well bedded. We high lined the first night and used stalls the next 2 nights. The camp is relatively new, small, but clean and tidy. There is only one male and one female bathroom/shower. I imagine as they get busier they will need to expand this. The trails were FANTASTIC - beautiful rock formations. Pretty well marked. Some VERY steep areas. Would not want to ride when it was really wet there. The pink loops were some of the best riding we have had east of the Mississippi. Seemed to go on forever and was really nice riding, primitive trails. Sunni and her husband were very helpful to us. Sunni helped us find quick access to trails etc. They have a nice little store on site. There is ice. Water and electric at sites were easy to reach. We were there in October and the stalls were nice and cool. They have a large primitive camping area that is very well shaded. We will definitely go back again soon!!
Reviewed by: RachelV on 11/13/2016 8:05:57 PM
More reviews by RachelV
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/22/2016 Hometown: Chardon, OH

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The campground itself is nice, clean and maintained. It's fairly new. All the stalls Are on the inside of the barn instead of facing out like most barns. The only ventilation comes from the stall door, the other 3 sides of the stall are solid wood. It was so hot in the barn, me along with several others moved our horses to tie lines. I would rather drive around and pick my own site, not here, they give you your site number and stall number when you make reservations. Not fond of that. Make sure your horse is in fit condition, trails are very hilly with some places many large rocks. Owners are nice but standoffish, if you speak to them, they will speak to you but they don't go out of their way to make you feel at home. Most likely will not be back.
Reviewed by: Teabyrdz on 6/22/2016 8:11:03 PM
More reviews by Teabyrdz
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/14/2016 Hometown: FREEDOM, OH