HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for #Four Cs Of The Big South Fork  
(click on name for more information)

Jamestown, TN

Overall TRAIL RATING with 5 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 7 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I recently spent 3 nights a the Four Cs of the Big South Fork. I loved my stay. The accommodations for both horse and rider are wonderful. The owner, Lisa, could not be more helpful or nicer. Her barn is superb. My horse stayed rested as a result of her nice barn. She has great turnout facilities. Her cabin was very clean and comfortable. I had friends over for a cookout and we all enjoyed her new gas grill, outdoor kitchen and fun fire pit. I hope to return next year as I simply loved my experience! I had a friend with me who brought her horse and she loved her visit, as well! I felt very safe and secure staying here and my horse loved it. Again, her barn is fantastic!!! The parking is great, too, for your horse trailer!
Reviewed by: Joan Marie Stewart on 3/9/2016 11:28:39 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 3/6/2016 Hometown: Mobile, AL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We stayed in the rented cabin at The Four Cs while looking for property to buy. Lisa and Thom welcomed us with open arms. The cabin was warm and cozy even while we endured a snow storm and artic cold front during our stay. Lisa joined us for a hike around her beautiful property one sunny day during our stay. We hiked the entire 25 acres. What a beautiful property and lots of fun places to ride your horse. The rock bluff and Indian rock house were amazing and the pond and creek running on the property made the place seem magical. Coming back in March to stay again!!! Already sent the deposit!
Reviewed by: JRodgers on 2/14/2016 1:46:28 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 2/12/2016 Hometown: Brooksville, FL

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My wife and I have now moved to Jamestown, and a big part is that we meet the greatest people, who share our passions. Tracy booked the room for our trip in October at Four Cs, and we had a wonderful stay, and the cabin worked great for us. Clean, stocked, cute, and comfy living area, and room to spread out upstairs in the bedroom. Mattress was great too. It rained hard the whole time we were there, but we went to the pumpkin festival in Allardt (about a 20 min drive) and had a great time. Lisa and Thom joined us! What fun. If the weather had been different, I am sure all our trail needs would have been met as well... Great place to stay for your visit to The Big South Fork, without the huge crowd of a commercial campground. I recxomend it in any season.
Reviewed by: Doug Kloc on 2/14/2016 7:26:07 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/3/2015 Hometown: Marshville, NC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

I stayed at the 4 C's at the Big Southfork this last fall. It was a wonderful experience. This team went above and beyond. Hauled us to different trail heads and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Please consider staying with them. Small intimate and truly a relaxing time.
Reviewed by: Libby cotterman on 1/27/2016 9:26:14 AM
Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 9/15/2015 Hometown: Thornville, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

My husband and I stayed twice without horses (nice area)...once with our RV. Nice level parking area, water and electric and shade. Very comfortable and private. The road is off the main road so it's quiet and you fell safe walking your dog and self. At night the gates are shut and things are private but with the house and apartment right there you feel very secure even if you were a woman camping on your own. Our second trip was in the fall and we opted for the apartment. I am stair challenged (bad knees) and Thom moved a single bed downstairs for me). Service above and beyond, I would say ! Our dog shortened our stay when he became very ill (of course on a weekend). Lisa came out and took his temp and vitals, suggested a remedy until the vet was available. Nice enough to earn 5 stars.!
Reviewed by: Evelyn Pear on 1/16/2016 2:37:31 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: Hometown: Morriston, Fl

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Spent 3 days at Four C's and was very impressed. Although this is a small facility, accommodations and barn are excellent. Apartment has a down home atmosphere and decorations are cute. Beds are comfortable and have really nice bedding on them. Nice area downstairs and lots of room upstairs where the beds are. Has a fully equipped kitchen outside, everything needed to make your meals, they also have a nice gas grill for your use. Barn is beautiful with nice large stalls bedded down with thick shavings. There is a room for your feed and plenty of area to store your hay, large wash rack/grooming area with cross ties. Forgot something, just ask Lisa or Thom who are very accommodating. One of the things that stands out to me, is after riding all day or been on the road traveling, you can turn your horse (s) out to run and graze right by the barn. It is a nice large area fenced in that attaches to the barn. I could go on and on a about this place. Several trailheads are within 10 minutes. Beautiful well maintained trails. Lisa and Thom are great host, I was going to ride by myself and Lisa ask if she could go with me, made my day. We had a great ride. If you want a nice getaway, I would highly recommend Four C's.
Reviewed by: Binks73 on 1/7/2016 7:12:12 PM
More reviews by Binks73
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/13/2015 Hometown: SUNBRIGHT , Tn

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Awesome place to stay! Lisa and Thom are wonderful and do everything they can to make your stay perfect!!! A+++++ Rating!! Stayed in the cabin-it was very clean and efficient. Horses got run of the paddock-loved that since we do not stall our horses.
Reviewed by: Paula Kiest on 1/7/2016 11:22:58 AM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/2/2015 Hometown: Charlotte, TN