HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for Hoosier Horse Camp  
(click on name for more information)

Norman, IN

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 8 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Lots of varied riding, even trails you could ride after rain. Very nice camp.
Reviewed by: kcpaterson on 11/23/2016 9:49:24 AM
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 10/16/2016 Hometown: Huntington, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Hoosier Horse Camp was excellent. Sites were easy to get into, very flat and level, water and electricity easy to access. Facilities were very clean and well kept. Showers were very clean with hot water. Tim and Linda were great hosts as well. Trails were very good, wide and well kept. Could have used a little more water in the creeks, but it had been a couple of weeks since a rain. Overall a great ride.
Reviewed by: yieldmap on 6/17/2016 9:05:38 AM
More reviews by yieldmap
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/10/2016 Hometown: ,

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We have been camping with Linda and Tim at Hoosier Horse Camp for 3 years, we love it. The trails are beautiful and plenty of variety and length. The camp offers food on weekends most of the time so you can enjoy the riding and not the work. Happy Trails
Reviewed by: Carolyn Hovious on 10/25/2015 9:16:32 AM
More reviews by Carolyn Hovious
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/25/2015 Hometown: Martinsville, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Campground and trails are wonderful. Tim and Linda are doing a great job with the camp. Lots of improvements and more to come. The Hoosier National Forest trails are gorgeous. We will be going back for sure
Reviewed by: ClaudiaQ on 7/20/2014 3:29:43 PM
More reviews by ClaudiaQ
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 7/16/2014 Hometown: Henryville, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Just had an exceptional weekend of camping and trail riding at Hoosier Horse Camp. Tim could not of been more helpful to make our stay a pleasant one. New owners (formerly Monks) are doing a great job remodeling and adding new sites. With all the rain the trails were in great condition. Will definitely be going back several more times this year.
Reviewed by: rockymnt on 4/14/2014 12:04:22 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/12/2014 Hometown: Oxford, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This was our first time staying at Hoosier Horse Camp and we are already planning several more trips in 2014. Tim and Linda welcome you to camp like you are a member of their family. Campground is very clean and the trails are a short ride and easy to get to. See you next Spring. God Bless
Reviewed by: John and Holly Browning on 11/11/2013 10:12:02 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 11/9/2013 Hometown: Brookville, IN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Hoosier Horse Camp, formally Monks Mule and Horse Camp. The new owners have a lot of great ideas, they are in the process of re modeling the shower house and have many more ideas. The campground will be open for their seasonsl riders along with day riders as long as nightly/ weekend camping. The owners Tim and Linda are great people
Reviewed by: Betty on 5/21/2013 5:37:26 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/20/2013 Hometown: Muncie, Indiana,

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

this was our first stay with Tim and Linda they were excellent host. they went out of their way to accommodate us. they are in the process of updating the campground. the trails were super. I will diffently return again.
Reviewed by: wayne on 5/8/2013 5:40:07 PM
More reviews by wayne
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/27/2013 Hometown: wheatland, IN