HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Reviews for Turkey Creek Ranch  
(click on name for more information)

Newcastle, NE

Overall TRAIL RATING with 7 votes:
Overall CAMP RATING with 7 votes:

Enter your Trail and/or Campground Review 

Individual Reviews

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We have enjoyed Turkey Creek many times since our first visit and review. We have enjoyed family functions here with our entire family by renting one of the gorgeous on-site cabins and stayed in the campground with our very large living quarters trailer. The stalls are meticulously groomed by John (One of the owners) as is the entire campground. There are 2 fantastic obstacle courses close to the campsites to which John is constantly adding new obstacles too. Several bridges on the trails to cross as well as both wide trails you can ride abreast on and single foot trails. The footing is dirt based, no need for shoes. We love the short 4 hour drive to this hidden gem of a campground, especially early in the year when we are legging our horses up for bigger rides. Your horses will get in shape here! Nice steep and long climbs with excellent footing. If your horse is in good shape you can really move up and down these trails. John and Brenda are some of the nicest people around. We have enjoyed helping them keep the trails clear, painting the shower house and building new obstacles. They also live very close to camp and attend to our every need and request.....Thanks for the round pen John!! Don't forget to have Brenda bring you down some shirts and hats!!
Reviewed by: Pratt on 7/22/2016 12:35:30 PM
More reviews by Pratt
Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 5/9/2016 Hometown: Palmyra, NE

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

The trails are really nice and wide.Not rocky. Lots of wildlife. Really nice and relaxing
Reviewed by: Karen Reed on 10/15/2015 1:53:46 PM
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 10/12/2015 Hometown: garnett , ks

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

One of my favorite places to ride!!!! John and Brenda are two of the nicest people you can meet. Just one shower in camp that is shared by everyone with pit toilets, horses are kept in shade. No need for shoes or boots trails are all dirt. Some of the best views!! Town is close for eating or supplies.
Reviewed by: Sharon Rigdon on 4/14/2014 8:10:59 AM
More reviews by Sharon Rigdon
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/10/2013 Hometown: Jesup, Ia

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We tried out Turkey Creek for the first time this year and can't believe we haven't been going for years!! The hosts are excellent and tend to your every need. The campground is well kept and there is a clean shower house in the camping area. The horse corals are shaded and roomy. The area can get pretty wet with rain but they seem to dry out quickly. No need for shoes here!! Good shaded trails for summer riding with lots of wildlife. Some flat open areas and lots of hills and challenging areas as well. We will be going back again this year.
Reviewed by: Pratt on 9/2/2013 2:59:32 PM
More reviews by Pratt
Experience: Expert Ride Date: 7/1/2013 Hometown: Palmyra, NE

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

You will find it all here... varied terrain, awesome views, miles of great trails, great campground, cabins available, shower for campers, electrical hookup and the best hosts! I try to go there several times a year.
Reviewed by: Pat on 1/20/2013 12:06:05 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/28/2012 Hometown: Yankton, Select State

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

It was my first time to Turkey Creek and my friends second visit. We enjoyed out camp and ride so much that we are planning another visit soon.
Reviewed by: Becky on 6/6/2012 7:55:35 PM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/22/2012 Hometown: Stromsburg, NE

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is horse camping and riding at its best!
Reviewed by: Tammy Vasa on 5/7/2012 5:42:51 AM
Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/6/2011 Hometown: Weston, NE