HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Cedar Lake Equestrian Camp  -  Heavener, OK

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We really enjoyed this campground, nice sites and pens for horses. The trails were great.

Reviewed by: kcpaterson Experience: Expert Ride Date: 5/27/2018 Hometown: Huntington, IN    (Reviewed on 6/21/2018 3:26:47 PM)

Idle Nook Horse Camp  -  Y City, AR

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Mitzie and Jack were awesome, very helpful with ideas on where to ride.

Reviewed by: kcpaterson Experience: Not Specified Ride Date: 5/27/2018 Hometown: Huntington, IN    (Reviewed on 6/21/2018 3:19:30 PM)

Slabtown Trail Rides  -  Roby, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Trails are very good, the campground is nice and the host is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by: Jeri hedges Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/15/2018 Hometown: THORNFIELD, mo    (Reviewed on 6/18/2018 4:18:46 AM)

Slabtown Trail Rides  -  Roby, MO

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great campground plenty of shade. An fine host Gregg was a lot of fun. We found the trails to be fine and long enough to satisfy us.

Reviewed by: Russ Howard Jr Experience: Expert Ride Date: 6/16/2018 Hometown: Thornfield, Mo    (Reviewed on 6/17/2018 1:11:21 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  -  Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We stayed in the cabin and it was well worth the price, stalls were good for us, the showers were good, maps could be a litter better but much better than most places. I thought it was easy to find, plenty of parking, plenty of room to turn your rig around and the trails are incredibly well maintained. Very impressed with the trails. We are definitely headed back. Thanks for a good weekend.

Reviewed by: Doug Wade Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/20/2018 Hometown: Newell, wv    (Reviewed on 6/14/2018 8:59:40 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

True West Campground owners were very accommodating and made sure our stay was great. They were extremely helpful with unloading horses, tack, hay and feed, and making sure your stay was pleasant. Camp had easy access to several trail heads. Barn and stalls were clean and well maintained. Campsites were also well cared for with all amenities working.

Reviewed by: qtrhrsrdr Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 6/8/2018 Hometown: Social Circle, GA    (Reviewed on 6/11/2018 8:35:09 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Charit Creek Couples Ride. This is the second time we have been to True West and we love it. Sean and Donna are just the best hosts we have ever come across. This is a must stay at place!! The barn is clean and the stalls are in great shape. They care as much about our horses and they do us.

Reviewed by: LynP Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/16/2018 Hometown: Bruser, MO    (Reviewed on 6/11/2018 7:58:28 PM)

Rustic Sky Horse Camp  -  Melder, La

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

5 STAR-We had the best time and will return. Saturday night was potluck for all to enjoy followed by karaoke in the saloon after dinner. Grounds are clean and had full hookups, large updated stalls with lights of needed & turnouts was a pleasant surprise to offer your horse a chance to stretch out and do their own thing. Everyone is so nice & helpful including helping us set up our trailer. On sight shaving, ice and more. All you do is call and they will deliver it to you. Loved it at Rustic Sky.

Reviewed by: Trish Evans Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 4/22/2018 Hometown: Elizabethtown, Ky    (Reviewed on 6/11/2018 11:38:30 AM)

Rustic Sky Horse Camp  -  Melder, La

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

5 STAR-Grounds are clean, large paddocks & turnouts for your horse. Everyone is nice & helpful.

Reviewed by: Trish Evans Experience: Beginner Ride Date: 4/22/2018 Hometown: Elizabethtown, Ky    (Reviewed on 6/11/2018 11:24:36 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Always Amazing! Shawn and Donna are always striving above and beyond to meet the needs of their campers. If you happen to forget something, they probably have it in the store , and if the weather keeps you from enjoying the trails, they have a common area filled with games, movies, etc , so you can still enjoy your time away from home. Always a super accommodating stay. Between the cabin, camper, tent sites, water & electric sites, and the Marshall Suite, they’re sure to have a place that will accommodate all types of campers. They’ll even COOK FOR YOU at the Stage Coach Cafe! I had vehicle trouble during a previous stay & they offered to help me any way they could- really means a lot when you are hours from home! You can access some on TN’s most beautiful trails from True West and you can make the ride as easy or as challenging as you’d like. I’m partial to True West- it’s hard not to be once you’ve stayed there and been spoiled with their amazing hospitality . :)

Reviewed by: tennesseewbry Experience: Expert Ride Date: 3/24/2018 Hometown: Woodbury, TN    (Reviewed on 6/10/2018 4:39:28 PM)