HorseTrailDirectory.com
Trail Riders Helping Trail Riders
Home    Riding Trails    Review Camp    My Reviews    Add/Edit Location    Photo Album     Web Links

Recent Horse Trail and Campground Reviews

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  -  Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Elkins Creek is the best campground I have stayed at. Rick and Jill McCleese do their utmost best to make your stay enjoyable. They are also very helpful with helping people organize fundraising events at the camp. They work very hard to keep the trails in tip top shape. There is a variety of trails so you won't be bored; the scenery is beautiful. I recommend Elkins Creek for anyone who wants a relaxing time camping with their horses. I go as often as I can.

Reviewed by: Melissa Walker Experience: Expert Ride Date: 11/15/2017 Hometown: East Lynn, WV    (Reviewed on 1/12/2018 12:00:24 PM)

Elkins Creek Horsecamp & Tack Shop, LLC  -  Ironton, Oh

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

We stayed here at Elkins Creek for 4 days for a Best of America by Horseback Ride we had so much fun. The trail are awesome. The band Proverty String band was there they are awesome. We are going back again. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Betsy Newell Experience: Expert Ride Date: 8/5/2017 Hometown: South Whitley , In    (Reviewed on 1/5/2018 11:48:51 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

What Can I say about True West? From the moment you pull in the stress goes away. I actually have stayed at True West for a week every year since 2015. Donna and Shawn are like family. Since my first visit I have had a running joke with Donna about pens, when she learned that I was diagnosed with kidney cancer this year, a whole box of pens arrived in my mail box. It made me laugh, an it also made me realize with Donna and Shawn, you aren't just a reservation. I have actually stayed 3 times at True West this year. My annual week of riding and camping, once when I just passed through on my way to Muddy Pond for Sorghum making, and over Thanksgiving when I had planned on riding but my horse was down, SO we went camping anyway. The trails are great easy or challenging. 2018 plans are made, see you then.

Reviewed by: the pen guy Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/22/2017 Hometown: Leicester , NC    (Reviewed on 12/31/2017 9:16:48 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

This is one of the best places I have ever camped! Everything is so clean, Owner's are always available for questions. I never feel like my horse is unsafe when we take a day off due to weather or we just want a trip to Muddy Pond. The fourth trip to True West was just as amazing as the first! My reservations for 2018 are already made!

Reviewed by: amanda sexton Experience: Expert Ride Date: 4/23/2017 Hometown: Leicester, NC    (Reviewed on 12/31/2017 8:36:20 PM)

Dupont Forest - Cedar Mountain Horse Camp  -  Brevard, NC

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Nice place to spend the night. my horses appreciated the pasture the had for the overnight accommodations.

Reviewed by: lisa freeman Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 12/25/2017 Hometown: Dayton, OH    (Reviewed on 12/28/2017 8:06:51 AM)

Hangem High Horse Camp  -  London, Ky

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

nice people, nice accommodations. we did not get to do trails because the weather was horrible. hope to be back soon!

Reviewed by: lisa freeman Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 12/23/2017 Hometown: Dayton, OH    (Reviewed on 12/28/2017 8:04:43 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Great place, great people. Had a great time in spite of the rain. Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by: MargaretF Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 4/23/2017 Hometown: Boaz, AL    (Reviewed on 12/26/2017 12:16:59 AM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

You will see us again soon, thank you.

Reviewed by: JoanieR Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 5/17/2017 Hometown: Owens Cross Roads, AL    (Reviewed on 12/25/2017 6:52:25 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Excellent camp site and excellent host! They help you in anyway that you can think of whether it be getting directions or information on a certain trail or where local attractions may be. They even visit your camp site and set a spell with you just to make sure everything is ok. They even check the animals before they close up for the night. Cant wait to go back and highly recommend this camp site.

Reviewed by: TerryF Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 9/1/2017 Hometown: Maryville, TN    (Reviewed on 12/25/2017 5:36:28 PM)

True West Campground, Stables and Mercantile in BSF  -  Jamestown, TN

Trail Rating: 
Camp Rating: 

Beyond my words! Safe, family oriented, accommodating.... best place I have found for my family! Met great new friends! Lasting memories! Even looked for us beyond the time for us to be expected back. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! We will be back!

Reviewed by: FrancisS Experience: Intermediate Ride Date: 10/29/2017 Hometown: Lewisburg, TN    (Reviewed on 12/25/2017 12:52:45 PM)